Legacy Circle Challenge


Foothill-De Anza's Legacy Challenge

The Foundation is excited to offer additional estate giving resources through our new planned giving section on our website. You can explore a variety of charitable giving vehicles and resources to help your planned giving goals. Whether you're just getting started or already have a plan in mind, our website can be a resource to guide your decision-making.

Additionally, we are pleased to announce the launch of our Foothill-De Anza Legacy Challenge where you can make a lasting impact on the lives of thousands of students now and in the future. The COVID-19 pandemic has created serious challenges. Many students and their families have lost jobs and struggle to stay in school. Thanks to our donors, the Foundation responded quickly to these challenges with emergency grants and other support.

The Foundation has been able to help our students through these challenging times in large part because of our Legacy Circle members – generous donors who had the vision and commitment to make gifts for the future. When you include the Foothill-De Anza Foundation in your estate plans by December 31st, Chancellor Judy Miner will allocate $1,000 from her Chancellor’s Circle fund in your honor to support our Basic Needs Student Initiative. 

Thank you to all our Legacy Circle members below who have been incredibly thoughtful in their estate planning. 

Please consider joining our challenge by becoming a Legacy Circle member and check our planned giving resources today! 

Join the Legacy Circle Now



 legacy circle logo

The Legacy Circle pays tribute to donors who have informed the Foundation that they have included Foothill-De Anza in their estate plans. Over the years the colleges have received more than $12 million from generous Legacy Circle donors who have provided for us in their estates. In turn these funds have supported hundreds of scholarship awards to students, helped programs like our theatre, fine arts, counseling and technology programs. These generous and visionary commitments play a critical role in ensuring the continued success of our future generation’s education.

Patrick Ahrens Mel & Mady Kahn 
Mani and Rajeshwari Ayyar Martha Kanter
Fred Bach Liora Keller 
Chris and Susan Barker Gay & Bill Krause 
Becky Bardindale & Brandon Bailey Nicol Lea and Jack Herris
George & Betsy Bechtel King & Ginny Lear 
Cynthia Beeman Orrin & Carolyn Mahoney 
Judy Bradley & Dave Mitchell Mary McClure
William Bryan Judy C. Miner
John Burt Richard & Gloria Mitchell
Roberta Colin Joseph & Lynn Pinto
Mary De Masters Lillian Quirke 
Deborah Dexter Ann Rando
Daniel Facciola Kathleen & Mark Santora
Robert & Jan Fenwick Ed and Jane Seaman 
Bernadine Chuck Fong & Herbert Fong Eugene Seelbach
Ann Gallagher Jeanne Seeley 
Dianne Gershuny Frances Seward  
Dick Greif and Shirley Sparks-Greif Richard Stafetas  
David Grillot Dorothy Stauffer 
Jo & Bruce Hamilton Bradley & Edwina Stoll 
Sam and Janet Harding Darryl & Dorothy Stow
Michael and Margaret Herzen Dan & Maureen Svenson 
Gordon Holler Art & Terry Swift
Julia Hsiao, JD Penny & Buzz Thayer 
Rich & Donna Hulsker Thomas & Elizabeth Vician
Linda Huntimer William Wagner 
Jeff and Cheryl Hylton Sharon & Jim Walker
Dan and Barbara Illowsky
Kristin Elisabeth Wiehe 
 Tamara Ivanitsky  William Yee